Welcome to The Money Minute!

Demystifying this crazy world of money.

Now that we’ve made it rain: Hi! Welcome to The Money Minute: a hub for the tips, tricks, stories and news to help you kick your financial game up a notch (no matter how many zeroes you have in your bank account).

Here at The Money Minute, I’m going to demystify this crazy world of money for you. How, you ask? Three times a week, I’m going to send you my tried-and-true, cut-to-the-chase money advice. Trust me, I know that money talk can be intimidating... that’s why my posts take just ten minutes-ish to read; no frills, just the bite-sized tips and tricks so you waste no time. Because (sorry, I have to say it), time is money. Pretty simple, right? Well, yeah. That’s the point!

Many other so-called financial experts “explain” topics using Wall Street lingo that you then need to look up… and then within that definition there’s another word you need to look up… and then another… and then BOOM! You’re in Inception. I’m sick and tired of it. Aren’t you?

Enter The Money Minute! I’m here to be your resource, your friend, your advocate… your chauffeur on this money journey you’re on. So buckle up! It’s going to be an enriching ride.

If you know me: hey boo, it’s great to see you again. Since we go way back, you can skip ahead and scroll down to our girl Rihanna. I’ll meet you there, and give you the lowdown on my page and how we’re making newsletters sexy again.

For those of you I haven’t met: let me introduce myself. Hi, I’m Nicole Lapin, financial expert and overall money nerd. Here’s what you need to know about me. I do have all my accolades, don’t worry (yes, you’d be surprised how many people still think that being an expert and a woman are mutually exclusive).

Welcome to The Money Minute!

Despite all those bells and whistles, my favorite accolade is that I have been called:

✨ the only financial expert you don’t need a dictionary to understand ✨

Because while I do check a lot of boxes (and that’s a flex), I don’t check them all. Namely...

Welcome to The Money Minute!

Yes, unlike many other financial “experts,” I can talk the talk because I’ve been where you are. I was not born with a silver spoon in my mouth… I barely had a spoon of food in my mouth growing up.

The journey to becoming the Boss Bitch I am today has been perilous. I'm a first generation American and growing up, my parents told me cash is king (well, queen); so, instead of having my cash collect interest in a bank, it collected dust underneath my mattress. Yep, I’ve made a lot of mistakes: I’ve been broke, I’ve been in debt, I’ve spent too much, I’ve not asked for raises when I should have, I’ve been intimidated by the stock market and retirement plans and leaned on people I thought “knew better.”

But, I learned from these mistakes and now I’m here to make sure you won’t make the same mistakes I did.

Okay, now that you know a bit of my story, let's scroll down and join the OGs at Rihanna to talk a bit more about The Money Minute...

Welcome to The Money Minute!

Now that we’ve all been acquainted… let’s get into The Money Minute.

My whole career has been dedicated to teaching you how to make your money work for you. I write it in my books (three down, seven to go), I talk about it on TV and in my podcast, I shout it from the rooftops, and now I’m partnering with Facebook as one of the first users on their new platform, Bulletin, to bring you money advice through the interwebs.

Maybe you’re thinking, “Hey, Lapin, I already know everything there is to know about money and living a rich life.” I doubt it. Chances are, other financial experts have drilled all sorts of truisms into your head that might not be, well, true. Like: “You should invest in a 401(k)” or “You should work toward buying a house,” which I disagree with, mostly because nothing in finance is for everyone. Or, that you can’t treat yourself to a latte while you’re trying to get out of debt, which I also think is BS. Much more on all these topics later.

But in short, we can all do better with our money. If you’re in debt, this page is for you. If you’re killing it in the stock market, this page is for you too. Let’s face it: we all didn’t learn this stuff in school and even if we do speak the language of money, it’s constantly changing (hello Dogecoin!).Rich Bitch-ness is a destination that you reach by taking step after step. You may be on step one, or you may be on step 10,000; but there is always room to move forward. The Money Minute is designed for everyone looking to get their financial lives together and get it all.

Do you want to know how to get the most bang for your buck in the stock market? How about how to get that debt monkey off your back? Or, what if I told you you had unclaimed money sitting around? Interested?

Well, you’re in the right place, because that’s what I’m going to be talking to you about. And, we’re also going to be talking to each other… Yeah, I have some surprises coming your way. So stay tuned!

Invest your time reading The Money Minute, your 3x weekly guide to making some change in every sense of the word. I promise you the ROI will be worth it. And if you don’t know what that means then… you should definitely subscribe.

I can’t wait to take this journey with you… so let’s get going!

Welcome to The Money Minute!

xo,

Welcome to The Money Minute!

GIF Credits: